Home » Events » Leagues » Championships » CX Sportives » BWA West Midlands Cyclo-Cross League Round 13

20dec(dec 20)10:15 am(dec 20)10:15 amBWA West Midlands Cyclo-Cross League Round 1310:15 am - 3:15 pm

Event Details

Promoted by: Rugby Velo

Event website: WMCCL

Organiser: Peter Mooney Tel: 01788577581 Email

Summary: The league runs from September to January over 14 rounds and typically races involve a mixture of technical and non-technical terrain on a short circuit – usually around a mile and a half. There are different leagues for each age category and race length varies from around 10 minutes for Under 10s to an hour for Seniors and Veterans. Lapped riders still get placed, so as long as you finish you’ll get a result.

Incorporating the Midland Regional Championships in round 11.

League dates:
Round 1 – Sun 6-Sep-15
Pitcher Oak Woods, Redditch
Round 2 – Sun 13-Sep-15
Shrewsbury Sports Village, Shrewsbury
Round 3 – Sun 20-Sep-15
Heart of England Conference & Events Centre, Fillongley
Round 4 – Sun 27-Sep-15
Baggeridge Country Park, Sedgley
Round 5 – Sun 4-Oct-15
Tackeroo Campsite, Rugeley
Round 6 – Sun 11-Oct-15
Aldersley Leisure Village, Wolverhampton
Round 7 – Sun 18-Oct-15
Johnsons Coaches, Liveridge Hill
Round 8 – Sat 24-Oct-15
Misterton Hall, Misterton
Round 9 – Sun 8-Nov-15
Blackwell Court, Bromsgrove
Round 10 / WMCCL Championships – Sun 22-Nov-15 (Cancelled)
Top Barn, Holt Heath
Round 11 / Midland Regional Championships – Sun 6-Dec-15
Newport Rugby Club, Newport
Round 12 – Sun 13-Dec-15
The Valley, Evesham
Round 13 – Sun 20-Dec-15
Mallory Park Circuit, Kirkby Mallory
Round 14 – Sun 3-Jan-16
Baggeridge Country Park, Sedgley
Round 15 – Sun 24-Jan-16
Pipe Hayes Park, Erdington

Fees: U12s £4, Youths £8, Juniors £11 (£14 OTD), Sen/Vet/Women £13 (£16)

Entry: Online via the British Cycling website or on the day (subject to availability)

* Disclaimer

X